God this is your life

I have a business opportunity and have been praying for guidance.  I have run my own business for many years but this is really a first for me, a big decision to make now I am a Christian.  I feel it is so important to follow God’s plan in every aspect of our lives and as such I asked my prayer support group for prayer.  These are the 4 verses I got back, wise words indeed:

  • Proverbs 3:5-6 – Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding
  • Proverbs 16:3 – Commit to the Lord whatever you do and he will establish your plans. In all your ways submit to him and he will make your paths straight.
  • Proverbs 16:9 – In their hearts humans plan their course but the Lord establishes their steps
  • Proverbs 19:20 – Listen to advice and accept discipline and at the end you will be counted among the wise

 ADVISE ME

God this is your life, your sacrifice for me freed me to be me, but see here’s the thing, I want to bring my every thought, care and concern to you, commit it all to you, trust in my Lord with all my heart and lean not on my own understanding, for you have been planning my life since before time began and I understand that I have free will but still say your will be done on earth as in heaven, I listen to advice, I accept discipline, I submit to him who died for me, I ask that you will steer my course, establish my steps, make my paths straight, I wait for your direction, I ask for your protection, commit my decisions to you, trust you to guide me in the paths of righteousness for your name sake, trust you to take my life and let it be used exclusively for thee.

Leave a Reply

