We are a people of God’s presence walking in his power

Been reading about God’s power and how as Christians we can walk in God’s power and that means we can make such a difference to the world we live in.  However I suppose a frustration is that sometimes things don’t happen immediately.  So I am reading of a ministry where people are healed instantly, major healing and then when I pray for healing for others it is slow, there are not immediate or recognisable results and that can be difficult to understand.  But then I was reading of Moses and his people in the wilderness and let’s face it they don’t get straight to the end goal, they had 40 years in the wilderness learning, growing, recognising where God was and getting right with him. I suppose the message I got was that sometimes the deeper in the desert you go the more deeply you encountered God and the goal must always be God himself, not miracles and wonders, but knowing God deeply, learning to hear his voice and then to do his will and that’s when the miracles and wonders are going to happen.

  • Exodus 33:13 – If you are pleased with me, teach me your ways so I may know you and continue to find favour with you. Remember that this nation is your people.
  • Exodus 33:17 – And the Lord said to Moses, ‘I will do the very thing you have asked, because I am pleased with you and I know you by name
  • Exodus 34:10 – Then the Lord said: ‘I am making a covenant with you. Before all your people I will do wonders never before done in any nation in all the world. The people you live among will see how awesome is the work that I, the Lord, will do for you
  • 1 Corinthians 2:4 – My message and my preaching were not with wise and persuasive words, but with a demonstration of the Spirit’s power

PEOPLE OF GOD

We are a people of God’s presence walking in his power, Lord let your presence come, shower me with your gifts, my power is not enough, fill me with fire, envelop me with the Holy Spirit, live out your life in me, your Kingdom come, your will be done on earth as it is in heaven, Jesus you are doing everything possible to keep each human soul from going to hell, let me tell of your love, let me boast of your power, Father let me feel for each person I encounter the love that you downpour on their life, let me understand the love that resulted in your sacrifice, your death, your resurrection, let me tune in to my connection with the living God, Father you know my name and if you are pleased with me show me your ways, do wonders before all nations so all will see how awesome you are, my preaching and message expressive of your love but a demonstration of the Spirit’s power is louder than any words I can impart, Lord change hearts, change thoughts, tell of your might, show me what’s good and right, light my path, fill me with fire, a desire to be transformed to your likeness, to lose all my weakness and gain all your strength, to grow in confidence as I walk in your power, to say Holy Spirit fill me as I grow closer to God, fill me as I absorb his word, fill me as I tell what I’ve heard, fill me, let my heart be stirred.

Leave a Reply

