Jesus by my side sharing blessings in his name

Sometimes I get a bit of a “Eureka” moment and the other day I was reading a book and came across this scripture.

Numbers 6:24-27 – ‘The Lord bless you and keep you; the Lord make his face shine on you and be gracious to you; the Lord turn his face towards you and give you peace.’” ‘So they will put my name on the Israelites, and I will bless them.’

God wants us to bless other people and God empowers us to bless others in his name.  Now maybe I’m a bit slow on the uptake, I knew I could pray for God to bless people but had never realised that I could look someone in the eye (or remotely) and bless their life in the name of Jesus…. Wow that really is big…I bless you in the name of Jesus, I bless your health, your home, your work, your life.  If only we grasped how big that is we could make such a difference in this world in the name of Jesus.

 BLESS YOU

Blessings, God isn’t messing with your head when he said bless them in my name, he’s suggesting that we start investing in engaging with others, yes bless your sisters and brothers but don’t stop there, bless those who maybe don’t care, don’t know about Jesus, don’t know that they need us to bless them and pray, bless them and say in the name of Jesus cos that’s what he wants us to do even in the eye of our own storm we can transform the lives of others through blessings and love, focus on blessings, do not neglect the gift that is in you, empowered to change lives, Jesus by my side sharing blessings in his name, how many can you bless in a lifetime, no messing, how many lives can be saved through blessings in Jesus name, not by words but by deeds, God needs us to live it out, no doubts, no misgivings, living the way he taught us, living as led by the sword of the Spirit.

Leave a Reply

