I have greatness within when I remember who my Father is

I had a challenging morning today with staff in my business and having left to make a delivery was feeling quite low.  However 5 minutes in the car praising and worshipping God I was revitalised and ready for action.  It is so amazing how praising God can bring earthly issues and worries into perspective and I am so happy to be a beloved and cherished child of God and resolve to remember this more often!

Galatians 3:26 – For in Christ Jesus you are all sons of God, through faith.

1 John 2:28 – 3:10 – And now, little children, abide in him, so that when he appears we may have confidence and not shrink from him in shame at his coming. If you know that he is righteous, you may be sure that everyone who practices righteousness has been born of him. See what kind of love the Father has given to us, that we should be called children of God; and so we are. The reason why the world does not know us is that it did not know him. Beloved, we are God’s children now, and what we will be has not yet appeared; but we know that when he appears we shall be like him, because we shall see him as he is. And everyone who thus hopes in him purifies himself as he is pure. …

John 1:12 – But to all who did receive him, who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God,

CHILD

I am a child of God, I have greatness within when I remember who my Father is cos my identity is in him, I identify with the risen Christ, my sins are washed clean, no longer a slave to my past I am pardoned and free, a princess, not to be served but to serve, I live with nerves of steel, with courage and tenacity claiming victory over the enemy cos God parted the sea for me and I know he’d move mountains if I needed to reach the other side, he would close the mouths of lions if I had to walk through their Pride, he’s on my side and tramples on the enemy so I can continue to be free, so don’t you see that he is more to me that all my friends and family, my life lived for Jesus, my life a sacrifice for his glory, my life his territory no room for the enemy, God is jealous for me, protects me, shields me, lives in me and he certainly deserves all the glory.

Leave a Reply

