I fall to my knees, the grace is palpable

So finally got to watch the film “The War Room” last night at our ladies group.  Wow, what an inspirational film, so much to process and take on board.  A couple of things stood out for me immediately – do not be lukewarm in our prayer.  Amen to that, and you know what I believe we even know when we are being lukewarm, when our prayers are on fire we can really feel it, the power of the Holy Spirit is in us, let’s not waste that power.  The second thing that I loved was the whole concept of a battle strategy and recognising that the battle always was and always will be against the enemy. Going to be working on my strategy over the next few days and weeks.  Loved the scripture at the end of the film which God had given me the day before when considering an image I’d received in church.  Let’s unite in prayer, pray powerfully and God will do great and mighty things.

2 Chronicles 7:14- if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

HUMBLE

Humble, I fall to my knees, Jesus please forgive me for I have sinned, I am full of sin I do not deserve your grace and yet that is what I face when I fall to my knees, the grace is palpable, your love unstoppable, nothing impossible when placed in your hands, and now I stand up for the battle is yours and you never give up on us, Jesus you are victorious and that’s what inspires us, my battle plan is ready, my sword is drawn, for there is power in your word, power in my words spoken out loud, and as I shout down the enemy he can’t attack me, as I pray intently he can’t stop me, I am on fire and the spirit within me is working in unity to bring change and healing to our land, so I plan and I scheme and I work in your ways, my strategy devised, I am ready to pray with heat and passion and a desire for action, Father God I am praying for your stuff to happen.

Leave a Reply

