God’s hand has never left the helm

I was reading further into the story of Abraham this morning and all of a sudden from one verse I realised a way in which God had been preparing the way for me to come back to him in the most unbelievable way, something that made my path to him slightly smoother and my walk with him now slightly easier.  Quite honestly I was blown away and it literally made me sing and dance, wow how great is our God.  This realisation just goes to show how much God loves us and in my eyes it shows that  yes all my days were pre-ordained, I got deceived by the enemy and got off track, but God was still working to get me back, he NEVER gave up on my life, NEVER gave up on me and went to extraordinary lengths to help me come to faith.  WOW..

Deuteronomy 31:8 – The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.’

Ephesians 2:10 For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do

FREEDOM

I am free, freedom attained for me by the most incredibly loving and faithful God who worked so hard to rescue me, who battled for my soul, wrestled for my heart, set apart since time began, a masterpiece of your intricate planning, earmarked to do good works that you wanted me to do, my name on the blueprint, my name inscribed in your book and yet even when I was still sinning, still bringing shame on your name you were working in me and for me, preparing me for amazing things, and my heart sings in praise and adoration that this preparation started even before I had departed my old ways, two seasons, before and after my salvation, and now I have restoration, fully adopted daughter of the living God I no longer find it hard to trust that you are there for me, whatever lies before me you have already checked in and checked it out, I have no doubts, no fear, God has always been near, a whisper away guiding and leading me on the way to his heavenly realm, God’s hand has never left the helm.

Leave a Reply

