I didn’t come this far to only come this far

Abraham and Sarah were promised a child in their 90’s and yes Abraham did laugh and did question God, but God does not lie and God’s promises are faithful.  So when God tells us something, or asks us to do something however impossible it may seem we must trust him.  So when I think that God has this awesome plan that involves us all in some way I am open to the part he wants me to play, and yes when he tells me what it is it may be scary, I may wonder if he is having a laugh but I will remember the story of Abraham, nothing is impossible for our heavenly Father.

Genesis 17:17 – Abraham fell face down; he laughed and said to himself, ‘Will a son be born to a man a hundred years old? Will Sarah bear a child at the age of ninety?’

Psalm 23:6 – Surely your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.

LIVING FOR GOD

I didn’t come this far to only come this far, my plan is to live, not merely exist, Father take me as I am and make me more than I ever imagined, show me your challenge and show me my calling, may I live more from intention and less from my habits, believing that something wonderful is about to happen, and why would I fear the future for I am pursued only by your goodness and unfailing love, you are everything, without you I am nothing, who I am in you is all that matters, let my actions speak louder than my words, my reactions be reflections of the living God, my faith is power, like I would never pray for rain without carrying an umbrella for my trust is in God and yes sometimes my plans don’t work out because God’s plans are better so God help me to never shy from giving up good to aim higher, to pray without ceasing until I am meeting you face to face, to understand my part in this race, taking a leap of faith, God take me further beyond the boundaries of my comprehension, Father lead me in the right direction.

 

Leave a Reply

