“If the devil cannot make us bad he will make us busy”

Corrie Ten Boom once said “if the devil cannot make us bad he will make us busy”

Do you ever have days where you struggle to find your time alone with God?  I am having a couple of those days (two great days but full of surprises and activity) and last night went to bed feeling like I hadn’t had quality time with God to pray or listen.  Made me think how I ever managed when I never spent any time with God, how much things can change in a year!  I think one of the best gifts we can give ourselves each day is time alone with God.

Isaiah 30:15 – This is what the Sovereign Lord, the Holy One of Israel, says: ‘In repentance and rest is your salvation, in quietness and trust is your strength,

TIME

Spending time with God puts everything in perspective, in repentance and rest I gain salvation, turn down the volume of the world and tune in to my maker, in quietness and trust he is my strength, I call upon him now to renew and refill me, I call upon him to listen to the whispers of my heart, silent but never apart from the one who sustains me, may he know all that I want to say, even a minute with God is my bridge to eternity, may he live in me and through me and may he use me in this busy and hectic world, may people see God through me, use me I am your servant, I will never relent in my service for you, I draw strength from your promise that I am never alone in all that I do.

 

Leave a Reply

