Out of difficulties grow miracles

Saw a post on Facebook today – out of difficulties grow miracles – based on 1 Peter 5:10.  Went on to read 1 Peter 5 and it’s a powerful message.

1 Peter 5:10 – And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast

Message Version – Keep your guard up. You’re not the only ones plunged into these hard times. It’s the same with Christians all over the world. So keep a firm grip on the faith. The suffering won’t last forever. It won’t be long before this generous God who has great plans for us in Christ—eternal and glorious plans they are!—will have you put together and on your feet for good. He gets the last word; yes, he does.

Four words stood out for me and reassures us of God’s hand in our lives

  • Restore – brings me back to his perfect and original design
  • Strong – strengthens me to overcome problems
  • Firm – make me stable and makes sure I won’t trip over any obstacle
  • Steadfast – makes me unmovable no matter what the devil does in my life

FREEDOM

I met God who painstakingly put me back together again, broken becomes beauty when God does the mending no longer fending for myself, casting all my anxieties on him because he cares and out of those difficulties grew miracles, I’m thankful for my struggle for without it I would never have found my strength in God, Jesus saw the wholeness of who I am, built on solid rock I now have a firm foundation and I have salvation, a new stability allowing me to overcome all hostility from the enemy, God owns my story and is leading me to eternal glory, restored, brought back to his perfect and original plan, his strength in me helping me to overcome all difficulties and he holds me fast, unmovable, fixed and anchored, no matter what the enemy throws at me I am free back on my feet and I can see the strength of his Spirit working in me.

Leave a Reply

