God became the signatory of our salvation

Was reading Ephesians 1 this morning and it just struck me again how amazing it is that we were chosen before time began, chosen (hand picked) by God and then all the blessings that God gives us his children..just reinterpreted this chapter in my own style

ANSWERS

Searching for answers, far and wide, yet In Christ I found out who I am and what I am living for, chosen, picked out of the crowd, God chose me for himself before he made the world, I am marked and sealed with the Holy Spirit, I am in this world but not of it, created to excel to be holy and blameless, God adopted me into his family, he provides and knows just what I need and he has blessed me with every spiritual blessing in Christ, that’s right, my heart has been flooded with light, united with God I am accepted, redeemed, predestined according to the plan of him who works out everything in conformity with the purpose of his will, his grace lavished freely upon me, his will revealed to me and through me, redemption through the spilling of his blood, forgiveness of sins because of his love, we who have faithfully put our hope in Christ might bring him praise and glory, as true believers God became the signatory of our salvation, marked with a seal, the promised Holy Spirit remaining within us as a deposit guaranteeing our inheritance until the redemption of those in God’s possession, thanksgiving and praise, prayers of adoration, God give me the spirit of wisdom and revelation so I may know you better, open the eyes of my heart Lord to truly appreciate the hope of my calling, the inheritance of Glory, the power that now lives within me, this incomparable power of those who believe, the same power exerted by God when he raised Jesus to his right hand, let me stand empowered with all the power and authority of your heavenly realm, let your name be venerated here on earth as it is in heaven.

Leave a Reply

