God let my prayers be scary

Was watching a clip of Lisa Bevere this morning – pray scary prayers.  How right she is, we have so much power in us through the Holy Spirit we can move mountains, break strongholds and be an amazing force for God in this world.  But how often do we really speak out and pray the type of prayers that will scare the enemy.  Also got me to thinking how often do we pray and really put it on the line – like “change me God”.  I mean really change me – are we prepared to see what that looks like?  Show me your what you want me to do Lord….are we really prepared for the answer and to obey God?

So pray scary prayers, be bold, ask God to move mountains cos you know what – he can!

Zechariah 4:6 – So he said to me, ‘This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel: “Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,” says the Lord Almighty.

Ephesians 3:20  Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us,

Praying Scary Prayers

God let my prayers be scary cos I know you can do immeasurably more than all I ask or imagine, you can move mountains and I am blessed with an ability to pray purposefully and you tell me “not by might nor by power, but by your spirit”, you tell me that I have a spirit of power not timidity so lead me Lord where trust is without borders, break down all the barriers and empower me to stand firmly before you, align my thoughts with yours, may I burn with passion, compassion for the world I live in, belief in the God of light, with you there is no darkness and as I boldly approach your throne may I learn to confidently pray in strength and power, driven by your purpose, may I hide your word in my heart, bring your word to life through my petitions, strengthen my faith regardless of conditions, change me for it is for freedom you set me free, you tell us to “pick up your cross and follow me” so Lord help me pray powerfully, overcoming the lies of the enemy and let me be a channel for grace and mercy, I see that I can receive your strength, I can speak to the mountains and move forward in the victory you have for me, I choose to pray scary prayers to overthrow the enemy, to spoil the plans he has for me, to protect my friends and family, to become all Jesus planned for me, to shake up this world and see revival, to be a strong and faithful disciple.

2 thoughts on “God let my prayers be scary”

Leave a Reply

