God’s limitless resources empower me

Had a difficult last 24 hours, kind of tough to be with a large group of non-Christians (family and friends) who have no concept of who Jesus is and for many their idea of a good time is basically drinking to excess.  Not judging cos I know a year or so ago I would have been doing the same but now there’s such a difference in me.  I spent some time struggling with it as I felt so lonely within the crowd but then quietly just prayed to God as it dawned on me, I really am a new creation and need to remember that the Holy Spirit lives in me, strengthening me in my own personal challenges as well as filling me with a love, compassion and concern for others.  What’s awesome is that I didn’t withdraw to the place I would have done in the past, I was able to grasp hold of God’s hand and cope positively, God really is great when we remember to ask for his help!

Got a message from a friend at church saying the reading today was Romans 8:11 – And if the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, he who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies because of his Spirit who lives in you.

So got me to thinking about what having the Spirit living in me means and got 5 scriptures:

  • He guides us into truth – John 16:13
  • He assures us that we are God’s children – Romans 8:16
  • He gives us hope – Romans 15:13
  • He strengthens us – Ephesians 3:16
  • He equips us to serve others – Ephesians 4: 11-12

 HOW CAN IT BE?

How can it be?  Simple, the Holy Spirit lives in me, the change in a year is there to see, Holy Spirit revealing God’s plan for me, leading me to the truth and the truth has set me free, you see if God is for me who can be against me?  If I embrace all that God has to offer, no longer a scoffer but a child of God I receive an awesome gift of love, part of the Holy Trinity constantly supporting me, empowering me to do God’s will, Holy Spirit filling me with an abundance of joy, overflowing with hope he fills my cup, lifts me up to fulfil my potential and yes it’s kind of preferential treatment cos I have faith and I have a commitment from God my Father that he will never leave me, never let me down and I leave everything in his hands and as I take that act of faith I start to see his hand in everything, my life improving as he is removing  sinful parts of me, as he encourages my roots to grow I bask in his love and it strengthens me, God’s limitless resources empower me, equipping me to fulfil my calling, God is drawing me to his light, I am dead to sin and alive to Christ, the same power that raised Jesus from the dead lives in me, such an extraordinary love how can it be?

2 comments

  1. Great post! Wonderful example demonstrating to us ALL that keeping our focus on HIM is the only successful way to choose! He is always with us❤️🛡🗡 We have to do our part in acknowledging Him so that He can direct our path👣🙏🏻
    Great job good and faithful servant in choosing to stay strong in your commitment to Him!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

