Be a wall of fire around me

So blessed this week and starting to realy desire to know my calling, I have been talking to God about this, i think I still need to be patient, after all there was a lot of work to be done in me, but I genuinely feel like I am getting there as I draw closer to God he is certainly drawing closer to me which is amazing.

Was also thinking how astounding it is that God loves us all so much and what he does for us, words fail me really…

Zechariah 2:5 – And I myself will be a wall of fire around her,” declares the Lord, “and I will be its glory within”

BECAUSE

Because you live, I live, you own the skies but you still wanted my heart, your grace amazes me, your love astounds me, you move mountains for me, you make me brave, you call me beautiful like it’s my name and you instigated the great exchange through one selfless act you shattered the chains that bound us, released us from sin’s power so we would never again be alienated from God, and I have no desire to fit in to a world that doesn’t care, a world that doesn’t share my love of God, shield me from worldly values and desires, fill me with the fire of your Spirit, fill me to capacity, to overflowing, set me going on the paths you have forged for me, show me your plans for me, take my life and let It be all that you need, may all you planned for me come to fruition, may your vision become clear as I draw near to you draw closer to me, be a wall of fire around me and surround me with your glory.

Leave a Reply

