I pray that as you thirst for water you will thirst for God

Even when you are a Christian there are times when you need to open yourself up more to God, to be willing to receive all the great things he has for you, to be willing to follow him unconditionally, to allow him to change things that need changing (and perhaps we guard these just a little too closely at times).  I am learning that to trust him means I get even more from him…

Ephesians 3:16 – I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being,

Acts 3:19 – Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord,

Psalm 63: 1-5 – You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you in a dry and parched land where there is no water. I have seen you in the sanctuary and beheld your power and your glory. Because your love is better than life my lips will glorify you. I will praise you as long as I live and in your name I will lift up my hands.  I will be satisfied as with the richest of foods; with singing lips my mouth will praise you.

Psalm 62:8 – Trust in him at all times, you people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge.

I PRAY

I pray that you may see what God can give to you, I pray that you will understand that from his glorious riches he wants to shower you with his gifts and power, I pray that you will see that all it takes is to turn from your mistakes, hand over the sin and let him in to your head, let him take away the anxiety, the pain, I pray that you will give yourself to God completely, no reservation, no hesitation just give it all to him and he will wipe out your sin and refresh your mind, restore you, breathe new life into your wounded soul, I pray that as you thirst for water you will thirst for God, I pray you will trust in God, however hard to let things go I pray that you will know that God is a safe pair of hands, he demands so little yet gives so much, trust him, I pray that you will know his love and see his perfect plans for your life, I pray that you will have the courage to give yourself to God, to rededicate your life to him, give him your hopes, your visions, your dreams, I pray you have the strength to make everything his and receive his power through the Spirit, I pray today that you will get it, our God is our refuge and our source of refreshment, praise him as long as you love, lift up your hands and find satisfaction, reach out to God who offers salvation.

One comment

Leave a Reply

