Turn me into a vessel that you can use

So God gave me a message last night… again!  I will never fail to be blown away by that, of the depth of love God has for me, the fact that he will send me a personal message is mind blowing, perfect in every sense of the word, what an awesome God we serve.  So this was about a piece of land that God was tilling, but now it is well tilled, so much so that flowers are growing on it, and then there was a bit more, a picket fence removed and a new piece of land ready to be tilled.

So I am that piece of land and I take it that God’s telling me that all the work he showed me needed to take place is coming to fruition, that flowers are starting to blossom in my life.  So from one of his first ever messages to me about rebuilding me and doing major renovation work I now have the comfort that I have made progress and am moving forward with God in an amazing way.  Not yet sure about the new piece of land but will leave that with God to show me the way….

2 Corinthians 5:17 – Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: the old has gone, the new is here!

Matthew 4:8 – Other seeds fell into the good soil, and as they grew up and increased, they yielded a crop and produced thirty, sixty, and a hundredfold. And He was saying, “He who has ears to hear, let him hear.”

Matthew 13:23 – But the seed falling on good soil refers to someone who hears the word and understands it. This is the one who produces a crop, yielding a hundred, sixty or thirty times what was sown.’

HARVEST

God you are amazing and your love is raising me higher and higher every day, some say there is no God but I know better and when I let you into my heart I never realised how big a part you’d play in my life, how I would be consumed with love, a desire to serve, to learn to grow and I know that it’s been a roller coaster, the twists and turns the highs and lows all part of the growth and I didn’t know then but I do know now how hard you were working to turn me into a vessel that you could use, how you needed to loosen the soil, remove the weeds, the rocks and stones, to toil long and hard to discard the old and bring on the new and how the seeds needed to fall onto all the newly prepared soil in order to yield a crop and now there’s no stopping you, your grace was sufficient and in my weakness your power was perfect, in fact the more I embraced your grace the stronger my faith, nothing can stop your plan for my life, nothing can separate me from your love, the old had gone the new is here, I no longer fear for you are near, near enough to speak to my soul, you make me whole, you complete me, the first crops are now in sight, the light has caused the seeds to grow, flowers blossom where once only thorns grew, I am a new creation and I worship you with a frenzied adoration for you are my God, King of all nations.

Leave a Reply

