Even the tiniest light can dispel darkness

Was led to this verse in Matthew before I went to church this morning and a quote by CS Lewis – “Don’t shine so that others can see you.  Shine so that through you others can see HIM”

Matthew 5:16 – In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.

Isaiah 60:1 -Arise, shine, for your light has come and the glory of the Lord rises upon you.

Yes to God be all the Glory, whilst we can shine in our lives shining for him that’s what it’s all about, shining for Jesus and bringing others closer to him by our witness. Interestingly I was approached in church by a lady who heard me speak last week, she thinks I  have the makings of an Evangelist and now that’s the second time this has been mentioned to me …mmm perhaps God is telling me something!  We prayed after church for someone to come alongside me to help me see how that could happen and now I leave that in God’s hands but you know what God if that’s what you want “bring it on, I’m willing (not sure I’m ready but I am willing!)

LIGHT

Let there be light… no matter how dark it seems even the tiniest light can dispel darkness so I’ve got to let my light keep shining, nothing can dim the light that shines from within me,  let it shine so brightly that it leads others out of darkness into the light, yes Jesus your light shining through me like sunshine, let it be a source of strength and courage, of wisdom and love, I was born to shine, you chose me, destined me to be filled with your Spirit and love, I arise, I shine, for my light has come and the glory of the Lord is upon me, all the glory is yours Lord, all glory and power to my Father in heaven, all praise and worship to the Lord who is risen, no longer prisoners of the darkness your light reflects before all others and glorifies our loving Father for ever and ever AMEN

Leave a Reply

