Before I acknowledged your sacrifice you had plans for my life

Was reading Acts 2 earlier which then led me to Psalm 16 (isn’t the Bible great!).  So God is always with us, whenever you feel alone remember that, he is ever present and that gives me great cause for celebration.  No-one has ever been constantly there for me in my life, reliable and certain, but now I have God.  it took me a while to trust and believe that he was always there and now I see too that he wants the absolute best for me, he wants me to be filled with his Spirit, he wants to use me and he wants me to be filled with joy. I seek more from him, I want to receive all his gifts in abundance and I seek to give him the glory for it all.

Psalm 16:1- Keep me safe, my God, for in you I take refuge. I say to the Lord, ‘You are my Lord; apart from you I have no good thing.’

Acts 2: 17-18: In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old men will dream dreams. Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days and they will prophesy.

Acts 2 – 25 -28 – I saw the Lord always before me. Because he is at my right hand I will not be shaken. Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices; my body also will rest in hope, because you will not abandon me to the realm of the dead, you will not let your holy one see decay. You have made known to me the paths of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence.”

CERTAINTY

Keep me safe, defend me, protect me, you are my place of safety, my go to in times of trouble, my bubble of security the only certainty within my life, and I know you are always with me, how can I be shaken when you’re there right beside me knowing that whilst I was still a sinner you died for me, before I even acknowledged your sacrifice you already had plans for my life, it’s no wonder my heart is full of joy and I shout your praises for nothing erases the guilt of the past better than the lasting joy that abounds when the lost sheep is finally found and now you have found and restored me I can rest, relax in the sure and certain hope of eternal life, I will not die and lie in the ground decaying, I am saying with certainty that I am going to heaven and I am praying fervently that I will receive the fullness of your Spirit, rain down on me Holy Spirit, fill me, guide me, build me and use me, let me dream dreams, let me speak your words to edify and build up my sisters and brothers in Christ, let me be an eternal light shining in the darkness, a mighty warrior dangerous in prayer and in praise, keep my heart ablaze, may I never fail to be amazed at the glory and power of my mighty saviour.

Leave a Reply

