I’m undeserving but that doesn’t unnerve him

Do we need any excuse to praise God, I don’t think so!!  When I think of all God has done for me my heart is filled with love, gratitude, praise and worship for my amazing God.

Psalm 100: 1-2 – Shout for joy to the Lord, all the earth. Worship the Lord with gladness; come before him with joyful songs

Philippians 4:4 – Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: rejoice!

 Who Am I?

You wanna know why I shout for joy, sing songs of praise and punch the air, why I can’t contain my love for God, it’s not hard it’s simply that God loves me, before I knew Jesus I was nothing, then I met him, he is everything and he calls me “friend”, the creator of the universe knows my name and loves me more that I will ever comprehend, and now I am something, OK so I’m undeserving but that doesn’t unnerve him, Jesus gave everything for me, he delights in me, and I celebrate his love, jump for joy when I think of all he’s done for me, I rejoice in the Lord who’s brought me this far, he made me, I am his and because of this all that is within me is filled with joy, I am loved, singing a new song direct from my heart, I praise and proclaim the name of Jesus, I laugh without fear of the future for I am a child of God, blessed, redeemed, adored and esteemed by an awesome Father, I am stronger through his love, my future secured, who am I? I am God’s

Leave a Reply

