Remove the calluses on my heart freeing me to love you God

God wants to change me and I want God to change me, sometimes though as humans total surrender is difficult, we sometimes like to cling on to our comfort blanket but we need to surrender to God to get the best he can possibly give us, to free us from the past and God looks at our hearts, he knows our hearts better than we do ourselves.

 Psalm 51: 10-12 – Create in me a pure heart Oh God and renew a steadfast spirit within me. Do not cast me from your presence or take your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me.

Deuteronomy 30:6 – The Lord your God will circumcise your hearts and the hearts of your descendants, so that you may love him with all your heart and with all your soul, and live.

1 Samuel 16: 7 – But the Lord said to Samuel, ‘Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The Lord does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.’

2 Timothy 2:22 Flee the evil desires of youth and pursue righteousness, faith, love and peace, along with those who call on the Lord out of a pure heart.

Ezekiel 36: 26-27 – I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh.  And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.

1 Peter 1: 3-4 – Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead, 4 and into an inheritance that can never perish, spoil or fade. This inheritance is kept in heaven for you,

A CLEAN HEART

Is it possible to have a clean heart, can I start again, can you take this stained and broken heart that’s been apart for far too long, change it to sing a different song? Holy Spirit convict me of my sin, invite me into a closer fellowship with you, wash me clean, remove the calluses on my heart freeing me to love you God with all I have, change me Lord, hide your word in my heart so I will never be apart from your love, cleanse me, give me purity of thought and deed, bless me so that I will see God, I turn my back on the past on the shame of youthful desires, of clouded times without a God and now I am renewed as I walk with you, my heart melts from stone to flesh with the promise of your Spirit in me to help me follow your decrees and serve you faithfully, praise be to God our Father who in your mercy gave me a new birth, a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus from the dead, my heart is clean and pure, I am sure of an inheritance that will never perish, spoil or fade, I am made new and I now know that with God all things are possible, nothing too hard for him who saved us, I have a clean heart, I can start again, I am a new creation praise God, Amen.

Leave a Reply

