God’s word was given to change the sinner

When you cry out to God he answers, like really answers and I find that so comforting and awesome rolled into one!  I was talking intently to God yesterday, all to do about my past, my choices and how difficult I found it sometimes to walk this path.  For those who read my Blog regularly my battle with Homosexuality is well documented, every so often the devil pokes his nose in and just taunts me, is this what God really wants for you, are you sure he needs you to take this path etc.  He may do this in my head or use others (Christians included) to plant the seed of doubt (so some say “do you really need to give it up, surely God still loves you”) and I was earnestly seeking God’s help and guidance on whether I had made the right choice – so here is the reference he gave me:

Matthew 7:13-14 – ‘Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it.  But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.

OK God, I get it, so the choice I made is right and from you, but you never said it would be easy so I’ve got to kind of stop allowing others to get at me, got to get my head straight, trust you, have faith that this is your path for me and move forward head held high.

Ephesians 5: 8-10 – For you were once darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Live as children of light (for the fruit of the light consists in all goodness, righteousness and truth) and find out what pleases the Lord.

Ephesians 6:10 10 – Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power.

THE GATE TO LIFE

This is the way, find the gate to life and stay on that path, it’s the road less travelled, the narrow path, not easy to negotiate but always right, moving from darkness to light, and I may not understand now but I will, I will learn God’s purpose, he loves us and as we follow his commands he commands our lives, I believe, I receive, so I figure out what pleases God and then just do it, not always easy but worth it, keeping the momentum going, showing others the love of God, the changes in my heart as I walk his path remembering that his great power is behind me, my strength comes from him who saved me, Holy Spirit guide me to the truth for God’s word was given to change the sinner, not the sinner to change God’s word to suit their sin, God I let you in and I gave you my heart, set me apart from those who choose the highway to hell, let all rest well with me as I pursue your way, as I earnestly seek you day by day, calm my thoughts, protect my mind, hedge me in both from the front and behind, remind me of your great sacrifice, no matter how hard the road ahead I pledge my life, no longer dead to your amazing grace but trusting, believing and running your race.

Leave a Reply

