I was created to shine, to radiate his glory

Today as I was driving to work I was praying for opportunities to witness for him today at work.  I recognise that I am in a privileged position, I run a food shop and get to interact with a lot of different people every day.  But I also recognise that my behaviour or my “mood” can impact massively on the experience they have in the  shop, so if I am in a quiet mood, I may not open up and converse with them, what a wasted opportunity for God.  I also recognise that I cannot witness in my own strength and I don’t always have the right words, so I love this verse I came across and I love the thought that as I stand serving behind the counter, God is standing next to me, giving me the strength and words that I need to shine for him.

2 Timothy 4:17 – But the Lord stood at my side and gave me strength, so that through me the message might be fully proclaimed and all the Gentiles might hear it. And I was delivered from the lion’s mouth.

Acts 2:28 – You have made known to me the paths of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence.

JESUS IS COMING SOON

Breaking news, Jesus is coming soon, Jesus my redeemer is coming back, he’s got my back you see Jesus died to set me free and through receiving his gift, through lifting my heart to him and inviting him into my life I’ve capitalised on his sacrifice and I am redeemed, it seems that even though he could see into the depth of my soul he loved me anyway, the good, the bad, the ugly, that’s why he died for me so I could break free, he whispered into my heart and kissed my soul making me whole, filling me with joy and yes I was lost, but now I am lost in God, so lost that I am found, the depths I experienced are what makes the heights so beautiful, God an integral part of my every circumstance, there through every storm providing calm, God within me shows me what he sees in me I was created to shine to radiate his glory, in his presence is fullness of Joy, with God within me I will not fail, I have nothing except that which God gives me, I am nothing without his peace, his love, his forgiveness, I am solely what God makes me, he shows me his ways, Lord all I can say is I want what you want Lord, I’m here to serve, I give my life as my sacrifice, stand by my side and give me strength to proclaim your name, so that through me all may see the love that claimed my heart and set me free and all may be open to receive….

One comment

  1. Yes indeed what a GREAT opportunity to witness on a daily basis😍 I loved that about my small business, but I suppose God changed up His plans.🙂
    Check my about section🤕😊
    Isn’t it just absolutely WONDERFUL to believe? What a privilege 🙃😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

