Who thought that God would never choose us?

Romans 8:38-39 – For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Things happen in life that disrupt our plans and it would be easy just to let that get in the way of your relationship with God.  But it is so important for me not to allow things that come from left field to phase me and I am learning every day how to let God intervene, step in and take over, so instead of pushing me away from God, they are actually drawing me closer to him.  Don’t allow anything to separate you from God’s love whatever you are feeling right now, God still loves you and nothing but nothing can take that away from you.

NOTHING CAN SEPARATE ME

Nothing can come between me and God, we are tight, like so tight that his light shines from me and my light shines for him, nothing can dim that light, nothing will stop me shining bright, God is here to stay and I ain’t pushing him away cos God and me we have plans and the more time I spend with him the closer he gets to me, his love is deep, it blows my mind and even now I’m finding out how his kindness knows no boundaries, his love knows no limits, we’re in it together, whatever, with God there is no discrimination, his salvation is for everyone, the death of God’s son for all us losers who thought that God would never choose us, but he did choose us and you know he says that nothing we confess could make him love us less, feel the love, feel the power of his grace and OK you haven’t seen his face, not yet, the best is yet to come and I am convinced of one thing, I will see his glory in heaven, I will meet my risen Lord and be assured of this, if God is for you then whoever is against you has already failed, whoever is against you does not understand the power of my Jesus nailed to a cross, he did that for me, he did that for my freedom, my salvation and that’s what he offers, transformation, reinvention, think about it with God you are a new creation, the old you gone, your sins forgiven you have been given a chance to start again and I cannot begin to explain how great it feels to take that new beginning and know beyond doubt the ending, yes I know the ending and it’s good I will be with God in heaven, world without end, endless praising, and you?  Just saying if you ain’t got a clue about the ending of your story, get praying, God wants you, God loves you, just do it, just say forgive me God, lay your heart at his feet and you too will be complete.

Leave a Reply

