What greater joy can there be than to know that the real joy, the serious stuff is yet to come

So today in church we were talking about joy and as Christians are we really filled with God’s joy?  You know I have times when I am up and times when I am down and appreciate that life can get in the way sometimes if we let it, yet I know that I have never experienced happiness and joy like I do now, God has filled me with an inextinguishable joy that fills my heart, how amazing and awesome it feels too and we have the promise that what we are feeling now pales to nothingness compared to the joy we will have in heaven AWESOME.  I believe God is making my love increase and overflow for others, that he is building up great joy in my heart and he has plans to use all that love and joy to help others come to know him too AWESOME

1 Thessalonians 3: 12-13 – May the Lord make your love increase and overflow for each other and for everyone else, just as ours does for you. 13 May he strengthen your hearts so that you will be blameless and holy in the presence of our God and Father when our Lord Jesus comes with all his holy ones

Nehemiah 8:10 – Do not grieve, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.

GOD NEVER FAILS

We have a God who never fails, a God whose love is unending, a God who spends his time defending us from the enemy, a God who gave his son for our salvation and what more joy can I have in my heart than to know I will never again be apart from his love, never be separated from his grace, joy fills my heart daily as I increase and thrive in his love, inexpressible joy, I have an assurance that you are in control of the detail, no matter how small or how large you are in charge, my confidence is in you and that ultimately means everything is going to be good, so why wouldn’t I praise you in all circumstances as you command us cos now I know I am worthy of having joy in my life, I think of your sacrifice, your life laid down for me and I cannot be down, my heart leaps for joy at the amazing plans you’ve laid down for me and as I follow the paths you have planned for my life I am filled with joy in your presence, Lord you gave me the best present ever when you gave your son to save me, I sing for joy, shout aloud to the rock of my salvation, I claim your love the love that gives life, I claim joy that no man can take away from me, the joy of the Lord is my strength and what greater joy can there be than to know that the real joy, the serious stuff is yet to come when we claim our crowns in heaven, that’s when the fun really begins, where we’ll sing and praise all of our days, where there will be no crying or wailing, no tears of sadness, where our hearts will overflow with gladness as in his presence we receive fullness of joy, what joy fills my heart as I consider what part I will play on the day Jesus comes again, such wonderful joy that can never, ever be taken away.

Leave a Reply

