Take me to that place where tears will be wiped away

I came across this verse in Ecclesiastes yesterday and the first few words struck me “He has made everything beautiful in its time”.  Many ways to interpret these words but I just saw it as a beautiful statement – however ugly we may feel inside or out, however tough things are you know that God will make us beautiful, God will make circumstances change and things will be good.  Psalm 16 also reassures us that he has our path in his hand, if things don’t seem beautiful right now, don’t sweat, God is in control and he will fill you with joy in his presence, he is in control of everything.

Ecclesiastes 3:11-14 – He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.  I know that there is nothing better for people than to be happy and to do good while they live. That each of them may eat and drink, and find satisfaction in all their toil – this is the gift of God. I know that everything God does will endure for ever; nothing can be added to it and nothing taken from it. God does it so that people will fear him.

Psalm 16:11 – You make known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand

TAKE ME TO THAT PLACE

Take me to that place where tears will be wiped away, take me to that place where I can sit and gaze on your beauty, Lord drop flowers of grace into the garden of my heart, set me apart, make known to me the path of life, fill me with joy in your presence, fill me with the essence of your beauty and may there be no blemish in me, radiate your light through me, you call me beautiful one, you delight over me with singing, you cover me with feathers and under your wings I find shelter, eternity beckons and forever beats in every heart that turns to you, show me glimpses of you that make me long for you for evermore, may my heart burn within me, may I hunger and thirst for you, draw me to you God, show me your face Lord, show me what you’re really like and as I seek let me find, may I grasp all the moments for which I was created, walking in faith, open my eyes to see your beauty, open my ears to hear your voice, open up my heart to receive your love, take me to that place of rejoicing of worship and praise, take me to that place Lord, oh take me to that place.

Leave a Reply

