What does that look like, thinking like Christ?

I love this verse

Philippians 2:5 – In your relationships with one another, have the same mindset as Christ Jesus:

It’s not always easy to get on with others but what a challenge, try and have the same mindset as Christ in all your relationships.  Been thinking about what that really looks like…

SAME MINDSET

Let me be like God my Saviour, may all my behaviour reflect his ways, may I have the same mind set the same way of thinking, and I’m thinking now what does that look like, thinking like Christ?  I might sum it up as having a love that never gives up, being unselfish, not being ambitious, never vain or conceited, being humble, respectful, not neglectful of my friends and family, always ready to listen without interrupting, to speak without accusing, to forgive freely and give of myself completely, to act in such a manner that I am living proof of a loving God, through obeying his word, taking captive every word and making it obedient to Christ, regarding all others as more important than me, serving with humility, laying my all at his feet, offering all that I have and living a life full of love.

Leave a Reply

