I talk to you more than I talk to anyone else

Do you ever just sit back in awe at all that God is doing in your life and how much your life has changed since you got to know him?  Today I was just a little overwhelmed by how my life has changed in just under a year, sure there have been some lows (well documented on this Blog) but now I seriously feel the highs and know that God is so great and so mighty that he has transformed me and continues to show me wonderful things on a daily basis

Jeremiah 33:3  – “Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.”

THANK YOU

God I have so much going through my head it’s hard to hone in on one thing, you are everything to me now God and I feel like I am learning so much every day, you say so much to me it’s kind of scary to think how little I knew before I gave my life to you, how void I was of joy and peace and now I know whatever the state of affairs I can dig deep in my faith and just wait.  I talk to you more than I talk to anyone else and that’s cool with me, you see when I talk to you there is no pressure, you take it all and give back the best recommendations, the best solutions and it’s no quick fix, your plans eclipse all I could imagine and God I am cashing in on all your Glory, all the wondrous promises that you have given me, I claim the victory over all that once chained me, the chains have been ripped off and I am free, free to be me, free to see that you are all I need, no need for greed where you’re concerned I have learned to keep my eyes on you and allow those streams of living water to flow, I see the river overflowing and I am growing in knowledge, where I once sat on the edge of the pit of despair I now sit at your side, you are my guide, my light, all that is right and good in my life, your sacrifice astounds me every day, you paid for my sins, got rid of all the stuff that I did, I am pardoned and I am heartened every time I think of you, my Father, my friend, I’m gonna be with you in the world without end and I am so excited to have been invited to share eternity with the King of Glory, the God of Victory, triumphantly I take my place knowing I have run the race, the path marked out for me and that my God is all I need.

Leave a Reply

