The lioness arises within me to claim with courage all you want me to be.

Stepping out for God means being brave, even if it’s just putting yourself a little out of your comfort zone, so like if God gives you a word for someone and you are not sure what it means, he still wants you to give it to them.  Today as I was praying I had a verse for someone but didn’t feel “brave” enough to give it initially, however I did pray about that and did send the verse to them.  That is a small example but I believe as I go forward with God I am going to need to believe him when he says be courageous and even if I am not sure what he has in store for me he’s my loving Father and I know it will be for good. Today I was thinking about Deuteronomy 31:6 and then my daily reading was from Joshua 1.  Two very similar messages in Joshua 1:9 and Deuteronomy but what also stood out for me was Joshua 1:11.  Take possession of what God is giving me, own it, be proud of it and work hard to look after it.

Joshua 1:9 – “Here is what I am commanding you to do. Be strong and brave. Do not be terrified. Do not lose hope. I am the Lord your God. I will be with you everywhere you go.” 

Deuteronomy 31:6 – Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.’

Joshua 1:11 – take possession of the land the Lord your God is giving you for your own.’

YOUR HOPE FUELS MY COURAGE

God, it’s kind of strange talking about taking possession of the land you are giving me, but I started to think about what that means and it seems you are giving me the green light, for me to believe that it is the right time to take possession of all that you meant me to have when I was conceived, all that you decreed should be my destiny cos living my own way failed, but you never fail, never give up on us and when I saw that there were no other choices, that the void could not be filled with anything other than an infilling of your Holy Spirit, I got it, you give me a fresh vision for my future, a new outlook filled with promises found in your Book, you fill me with hope, a hope in things not yet seen, a hope that fuels my courage for courage is like love and needs to be nourished, you command me be strong and brave, you save me from terror and you never leave or abandon me, hope fuels my courage and encourages me to face each spiritual battle anew with your love flowing through me, your Holy Spirit guiding me, your word a lamp to my feet and a light to my path, let me bask in your glory as you fashion my story, I am ready Lord to move forward with strength and courage to carry your message to all the nations, to boast of the Salvation you provide through your compassion and love, above all things Lord let me step out in faith, understanding that you make all things possible for you are able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine so I imagine big, I imagine great things happening, a great flurry of activity, you mobilising me for action, you expanding my horizons the lioness rising within me to claim with courage all you want me to be.

Leave a Reply

