If I could ask God one thing what would it be?

Been looking back through my Blog and found that I have referenced Psalm 27 on a few occasions and yet again this morning I have come to it and another amazing verse:

Psalm 27:4

One thing I ask from the Lord, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple.

 ONE THING

One thing, if I could ask God one thing what would it be, what would I seek from my Loving Father?  I don’t think it could get any better than this, that I live in his House all the days of my life that I get to see his face, gaze on the beauty of my Lord and Saviour, to receive his grace and favour, what could be greater?  Use me Lord as I seek your face, use me as I wait to spend an eternity with you, search me oh Lord and show me what I can do, prepare me to follow the plans you laid down for me before time began, I want to do all I can to serve, to observe your commandments, to obey your word, to share your amazing love with others, to spread the news that you are a forgiving, loving Father who showers your children with love and affection, gives us direction and loves us without question, how can I express my love, how can I give back just a part of what you give to me, Lord take me, mould me, use me, Holy Spirit fill me as I dedicate my life to thee.

 

Leave a Reply

