He has chosen YOU to live in his courts

No truer word that that of James –

James 4:8 – Come near to God and he will come near to you.

The more time I spend with God, real quality time like quietly in his presence either reading his word, praying or just enjoying the silence and listening for him, the closer he comes to me.  It is an amazing feeling and if you have a few busy days where you don’t make that time it really makes a difference to your mood and your walk with God.  And let’s face it there is nothing better than being alone with God his love radiates around us and saturates our souls.

Psalm 65:4 – Blessed are those you choose and bring near to live in your courts!  We are filled with the good things of your house, of your holy temple.

Psalm 145:18 – The Lord is near to all who call on him, to all who call on him in truth.

Psalm 100: 2-4 -Worship the Lord with gladness; come before him with joyful songs. Know that the Lord is God. It is he who made us, and we are his; we are his people, the sheep of his pasture. Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name.

Psalm 73:28 – But as for me, it is good to be near God. I have made the Sovereign Lord my refuge; I will tell of all your deeds.

FALLING IN LOVE WITH GOD

I’m falling in Love with God, his sheer beauty, generosity in love, loyalty and grace, a relationship unlike any other, and yes it’s a relationship, two way communication, love pouring in both directions, trust in a heavenly Father who I can rely on, belief in him meeting my needs, waiting for him to speak while I relax in the power of his love, rejoicing in God in the one I confide in, pour out my heart and let him guide me, keep my eyes on him for he never takes his eyes off me and so you see if at times God seems far away from you, guess who moved?  Return to God and he will return to you, everyday do something that brings you closer to God, make God your number one, first choice, there is no substitute for the one who fills your empty places, relieves your sorrows and plans for tomorrow, walking with God you will reach your destination, have no hesitation in saying that he is MY God, he fills my soul, he made you who and what you are, shout with Joy, embrace his parenthood, pray not because he doesn’t know your heart and mind but to become intimate with him, to rekindle a personal relationship, draw close to your Sovereign God, he is nearer than you think, drink from his living waters he has chosen YOU to live in his courts be filled with thanksgiving and praise, give thanks to God and esteem his name.

Leave a Reply

