Shake us up Lord and shake us hard.

Having written about finding space to be with God, it was great yesterday to have some time to really sit in God’s presence and pray and listen to him.  I felt that God was stirring me up to have a passion for shaking hearts and minds, and not just non-believers, but those who have a faith who are not on fire for God, not ready to shake things up or put themselves out there for him.  The bible reference God gave me was Haggai 2: 6-9 and from that I have referenced two other passages with a similar theme.  Just want to encourage people to rekindle the passion they have for God and to desire that all men will know him on that day when God returns and really shakes up the nations.  We can do so much, just need to seek God’s wisdom as to how that can happen, what his path is…

Haggai 2: 6-9 – This is what the Lord Almighty says: “In a little while I will once more shake the heavens and the earth, the sea and the dry land. 7 I will shake all nations, and what is desired by all nations will come, and I will fill this house with glory,” says the Lord Almighty. 8 “The silver is mine and the gold is mine,” declares the Lord Almighty. 9 “The glory of this present house will be greater than the glory of the former house,” says the Lord Almighty. “And in this place I will grant peace,” declares the Lord Almighty

Joel 3:16 -The Lord will roar from Zion and thunder from Jerusalem; the earth and the heavens will tremble but the Lord will be a refuge for his people, a stronghold for the people of Israel. Then you will know that I, the Lord your God, dwell in Zion, my holy hill. Jerusalem will be holy; never again will foreigners invade her.

Hebrews 12:26-28 – At that time his voice shook the earth, but now he has promised, “Once more I will shake not only the earth but also the heavens.” The words “once more” indicate the removing of what can be shaken—that is, created things—so that what cannot be shaken may remain. Therefore, since we are receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, let us be thankful, and so worship God acceptably with reverence and awe,

COMING AGAIN

God is coming again, AMEN, God is coming again and when he does he will rock this place, his face revealed, with zeal we will turn and worship him as he roars from Zion and thunders from Jerusalem, the earth will shake, man will quake as his maker returns in splendour and awe and what has gone before is nothing in comparison to the future before us, the glory of the present being greater than the glory of the former, once more he will shake up the heavens and earth, nothing will remain that doesn’t belong only that which cannot be shaken may remain and my faith is as firm a foundation as I require, I have an assurance of immortality, a life for eternity with God who died for me, he bought me, paid my ransom, through his mercy I am saved, peace and joy mine for ever, never again will the earth be shaken, glory surrounds us as our greatest desire is fulfilled, I will sing out in joy and thanksgiving, worship and praise as long as I’m living and when God returns in all his splendour I will be there on bended knee, worshipping him acceptably with reverence and awe, for at the name of Jesus every knee will bow, but my heart turns to those who need him now, shake up your servant Lord so that I can tell of your great might and power, shake up your church, your people so that we may offer freedom to those who have no reason to live, to those who have given up, to those whose minds are shut off to your amazing grace, Lord melt hearts of stone for you alone can fire the desire in us to serve you unconditionally, may we take every opportunity to rock this place too, tell others the great news of all that you have done, let’s stun people into action, create reactions that mend the crushed and the broken, let us be outspoken for you, I want to shake the ground on which I walk, fill the air with Godly talk, change lives bring people close to your heart, everyone deserves the chance to have a personal walk with God, shake us up Lord and shake us hard.

Leave a Reply

