God sent his son to do the most amazing thing

God fills my life, I sometimes wonder how I coped before I met him, he fills every void now, he is constant, there in every situation, answers my questions, shows me the way and I have been reflecting on this, on how thirsty I was for God, for him to fill me.  I also see that as a Christian we can go through “dry” patches when maybe we stop seeking him quite as much and to me it is important to realise that I need to work at my relationship with God, it is two way not just me taking from God but me giving, serving and seeking him in everything I do.

Psalm 63:1 – You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you, in a dry and parched land where there is no water.

Hosea 6:3 Let us acknowledge the Lord; let us press on to acknowledge him. As surely as the sun rises, he will appear; he will come to us like the winter rains, like the spring rains that water the earth

John 4:14 – 14 but whoever drinks the water I give them will never thirst. Indeed, the water I give them will become in them a spring of water welling up to eternal life

YEARNING FOR GOD

How much do you want God in your life?  Really want him, what sacrifices will you make cos God made one almighty sacrifice for you so that you could live.  I’m not being glib it’s true, God sent his son to do the most amazing thing, he sent his son to die no other reason why he came to earth, predestined to die on a cross cos he loves us, what will you do for him, does your soul yearn to know him better, do you really seek to know his will or is the uphill battle all too hard for you to handle, the road was never gonna be easy you see when Jesus said pick up your cross and follow me he’d been there, he knew the pain, the agony of choosing God over worldly pleasures, of giving up our own treasures and trusting in our heavenly Father and do you cry out “You are God”, do you thirst for the living God to fill your life, does your whole being long for God, just as if you were in the desert longing for water?  God is your oasis, a life giving stream of water and you can experience his power and his glory, acknowledge the Lord, turn it over to him and as surely as the sun rises he will appear, like the spring rain that waters the earth God longs to give you a second birth and you will never thirst again, praise him as long as you have breath in your body, lift up your hands in prayer, cling to him he never fails, sing for joy as you shelter in the shadow of his wings.  God has trampled on your enemies those who try and bring you down, God gives you the victory over everything that proves hard, so don’t bury your head in the sand, stand tall and drink of the water of life, claim eternal life with God your Father the source of the living water that you long for and ache to receive, let God know that you long for him, in all your ways acknowledge him, praise him, really praise him for he is the Lord your God and he is the King of Kings.

Leave a Reply

