It’s maddening when I forget to consult you

Daily reading today included this passage from Psalm 25 – a great way to start the day but also a reminder for me to keep seeking God’s truth and guidance in every aspect of my life.

Psalm 25:4-5 – Show me your ways, Lord, teach me your paths. Guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are God my Saviour, and my hope is in you all day long.

GUIDE ME

Show me what you want me to do, show me the course of action you want me to take I don’t want to make a mistake and sometimes I just take over and forget to hand things to my Saviour, teach me your paths, stop me from taking shortcuts, keep me on the straight and narrow and just as you care for the sparrows and birds of the air let me relax cos you’re always there, when I come to a crossroads let me take great care to consult with my maker whose plans for me are greater than I can imagine and it’s maddening when I forget to consult you, trip over my own two feet cos I took my eyes off you, so teach me your truths make me thoughtful, reflective, effective in my walk, let me talk the talk for you are my Saviour and my God and I now have a sure and certain hope in life everlasting, contrasting with the fear and doubt of my past, together with God my future secure at last.

Leave a Reply

