I want to be a fierce woman of faith

2 Corinthians 4:16-18 – Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

Kicked myself yesterday, a problem occurred and I immediately worried about it but didn’t turn to God in prayer, when will I get that as my first reaction to stuff?  Suppose habits take some time to form but would like to think I would have formed that one by now!  Anyway taking heart from 2 Corinthians 4 we are being renewed day by day and we have an eternal glory to look forward to that far outweighs any minor concern or trouble we experience now.

FIERCE

I want to be a fierce woman of faith, a lioness arising, one of God’s mighty warriors not a worrier who fails to take everything to God in prayer, I want to champion God’s cause, be an advocate for the Lord sharing his word and taking heart that every part of my life is simply preparing me for the joy to come, every affliction, hardship or torment not meant to bring me down but to build me up, every trial and tribulation there to fill me with God’s renewing touch, my first reaction to stuff, take it to the Lord in prayer, pray over it, through it and for it, don’t ignore it, don’t try and go it alone cos I know that going solo is to fail, in solitary confinement there is silence, I don’t hear you God, I don’t know the path you want me to take, I stumble and fall, but when I call your name, cry out in my pain you answer, I am your treasure, your pleasure and you will never ignore my cries, you rise up to protect and shield me, seek the best for me, strengthen and fulfil me, I want to be a fierce woman of faith, a lioness arising, one of God’s mighty warriors, I will not lose heart, I am renewed, I know the truth of eternal salvation, my love for God needs no explanation.

 

2 comments

  1. Your blogs are wonderfully full of the grace of God. Please excuse my mistake, but I thought I saw your picture and you were a man who had been saved out of homosexuality. You want to be a woman of faith so I assume you are a woman! so I do not know how I got that so wrong, so sorry! You are full of His joy and that is what it is all about.

    Like

    • Not a problem 🙂 yes I am a woman saved out of 30 plus years of a Lesbian lifestyle and now enjoying coming to know God as my Saviour and friend, thanks so much for the feedback on my Blog 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

