Be salt and light in the midst of darkness

So been reading about living in God’s supernatural power this morning and two verses from the booklet stood out for me which also led me to Romans 16:20

  • Luke 10:19 –  I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy; nothing will harm you.
  • Philippians 3 10 – I want to know Christ – yes, to know the power of his resurrection
  • Romans 16:20 – The God of peace will soon crush Satan under your feet.

 It’s a lot to take in you know, the desire to be filled with the Holy Spirit was so great and it was so awesome to receive that Baptism, but do I really know what I am doing with it, am I using it to its fullest and do I really know how to tap into it.  So reading those two verses I realise that I am in possession of extremely powerful gifts and I really want to us those gifts for the furtherance of God’s Kingdom here on earth, to heal people, to bring people to faith, to claim all the promises that God has made to me and to others…..wow being a Christian is so exciting and there is so much to learn

OVERWHELMED

Hey God, sometimes it’s a bit overwhelming to think of the power you’ve given to me, like a tiny piece of God living in me permanently and help me to see this the way that you do, to embrace my relationship with you and remember to use the Holy Spirit as my helper, comforter, counsellor, so before I turn to a friend for advice why wouldn’t I turn it over to you, tap into the power that flows through me since I do have your Spirit living in me and God I am desperate for your glory to shine from me, to know the same power that enabled your resurrection, to walk tall in your strength, to claim your power to be your witness, to bring healing to those suffering from sickness to be salt and light in the midst of darkness and God I claim your promise of Luke 10:19 and I stamp on the enemy’s lies, overcoming any power he holds knowing that my God of peace will soon crush Satan under my feet and as I meet with you God your Spirit fills my soul, teach me how to tap into your power, how to become a tower of strength, a catalyst for witness, a fisher of men, may your Spirit guide and support me for ever Amen.

Leave a Reply

