You must be pretty awesome cos God has chosen you to be in his family

At our meeting last night we were talking about the fact that God delights in us, God takes great joy in us and that’s amazing, when you really stop and think, he chose us, he wants us in his family and he wants to enjoy that family.  Got me to thinking if I could choose my own family what type of people would I choose, like the old saying really “friends are the family we choose for ourselves”.  Take heart then you must be pretty awesome cos God has chosen you to be in his family, kind of makes you think about things a bit differently so I resolve to think about this especially when things are a bit tough, you know what, God delights in me and chose me for his family!

God Delights in Me

Next time you’re feeling low or having a downer consider this, don’t you think that by being down you might be bringing dishonour to the God who created you, saved and loved you, he looks at you and sees that you are beautiful, really, you are beautiful inside and out have no doubt about that for in your uniqueness God has created a single, exclusive version of you, an individual who’s individuality is totally awesome and unrivalled and God loves you,

Slow down…………..   stop…………   breathe

and believe those three words,

God Loves You,

how special is that and how special are you, cos when God designed you he already knew what he had in his heart for you to do, he created you for a purpose and how exciting to know we have an important service, something God has ordained for us, no bother, no fuss, just a mission and God shares that vision with each of us exclusively  he shows us that we are more than capable, able to do all things and God himself sings over us songs of joy and love for we are as precious stones bought at a price so it is right for us to honour God in our entirety, he strengthens me, he’ll strengthen you, he shields and protects us his chosen people, his royal priesthood, his special possession, think of your most treasured possession and that illustrates in part God’s obsession with you, you are treasured and loved and through the most amazing act of love, a sacrifice above all calling, Jesus removed all your appalling sin as far from you as east from west and north from south, have no doubt that your sin is gone, no longer the old but now the new, a new creation, a new person with new hopes and dreams and a Father whose love means he’s got your back, don’t look back, look forward, look forward to the rewards he promises us, accept the strength he gives us for through his strength we can do anything, we are invincible, and here’s the thing, the most precious thought of all, we did not choose him, no he was the one who called, who chose you and appointed you that you would go and bear fruit, God chose you to be in his family and for sure if I was choosing my family I would surround myself with those most precious to me, those who brought me joy and laughter and your heavenly Father chose you, you are his, claimed in love, claimed for his joy and delight and it just feels right to praise and worship through every peak and trough of life, throughout the day and in the night for God switched on a light the day he knew I’d turned my back on wrong and embraced right, God I love you with all my being, I long to show you that you got it right the day you turned my night to day, the day you washed my sins away.

 

 

 

Oh yes these are the verses I referenced for the above, if you ever need reminding how much God loves you just read these!

Psalm 45:11 – Let the king be enthralled by your beauty; honour him, for he is your lord.  

Psalm 139:13 – For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.

Jeremiah 31:3 – The Lord appeared to us in the past, saying: ‘I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with unfailing kindness.

Ephesians 2:10 – For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Jeremiah 29:11 – For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future

Ephesians 3:17-19 – so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, 18 may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, 19 and to know this love that surpasses knowledge – that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

Daniel 12:3 – Those who are wise will shine like the brightness of the heavens, and those who lead many to righteousness, like the stars for ever and ever

1 Corinthians 6:20 – you were bought at a price. Therefore honour God with your bodies

Psalm 18:35 – You make your saving help my shield, and your right hand sustains me; your help has made me great

1 Peter 2:9 – But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light

Psalm 103:12 – as far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us

2 Corinthians 5:17 – Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: the old has gone, the new is here!

Psalm 121:3 – He will not let your foot slip –he who watches over you will not slumber;

Philippians 4:13 – I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

John 15:16 – You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit – fruit that will last – and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you

Ephesians 2:19 – Consequently, you are no longer foreigners and strangers, but fellow citizens with God’s people and also members of his household

Isaiah 43:1 – But now, this is what the Lord says –he who created you, Jacob, he who formed you, Israel: ‘Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; II have summoned you by name; you are mine.

Leave a Reply

