May I be filled with the nourishing fruits of righteousness

Was reading about Spiritual growth and was led to some specific verses that are pretty awesome in that regard.

Ephesians 3:16-19 – I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge – that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

Philippians 3:10 – I want to know Christ – yes, to know the power of his resurrection and participation in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death

Ephesians 1:17-19 – I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit  of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better.  I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in his holy people, and his incomparably great power for us who believe. That power is the same as the mighty strength

Philippians 1:10-11 – so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless for the day of Christ, filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ—to the glory and praise of God.

John 17:12 – While I was with them, I protected them and kept them safe by that name you gave me. None has been lost except the one doomed to destruction so that Scripture would be fulfilled.

This led me to write this my own prayer for Spiritual growth.

PRAYER FOR SPIRITUAL GROWTH

Build up my innermost being, my thoughts and consciousness, invigorate my spirit so that I am firmly grounded in love and let me build my life on a solid foundation of love, let me fully grasp the span of your love, how long, how high and how deep your love is so that my whole being may be entirely filled with the abundance of God, so my body is saturated with God himself that you may shine through me, that I might truly know you and the full power of your resurrection, be full of your wisdom and revelations, may the eyes of my heart be flooded with light that illuminates the intensity of your power in me and may I see the greatness of your power working through me, gain understanding of what is right and vital, what adds true value and may I flourish, may I be filled with the nourishing fruits of righteousness and know protection from the enemy, may I know your will and desires, may I be strengthened and full of power, able to withstand every hardship with patience and joy in my heart, rejoicing always with thanksgiving and praise, God with me, God in me may you shield me and keep me safe, pure and blameless for all of my days.

Leave a Reply

