Broken becomes blessed when you let God do the mending

During the night God put Psalm 129 on my mind, not once but quite a few times.  Been reading and praying over it this morning and was led to an amazing song by Natalie Grant called “Clean”, really a song about restoration, about God’s amazing power to wash away any sin, nothing, but nothing is too dirty, too bad for God to forgive and restore.

It feels like God is saying to me yes you were oppressed and I saw that, I saw the pain, the way that you reacted and fled from me, the mistakes you made but there was no reason to keep running, nothing you did was too bad, nothing was unforgiveable and now you have come back to me I have cut you free, you are free, you are being restored and you can let go.

God, thank you, you are truly awesome and your words fill yet another page in my journey to full restoration and transformation.

Job 33:28 – God has delivered me from going down to the pit, and I shall live to enjoy the light of life

BROKEN BECOMES BLESSED

Broken becomes blessed when you let God do the mending, being broken that was the start not the ending, for God’s love is restoring me piece by piece, God’s love is washing me clean, the blood that he shed when he died on the cross was to save me from loss, to save me from going down to the pit, cos my Lord is righteous and he has cut in pieces the cords of the wicked who sought to oppress me, to break me, to bind me in chains, but God broke those chains, he cut me loose from the chains that bound me, he washed me in mercy, my God offers mercy and full redemption, salvation from all the oppression that tried to gain victory over me but failed, failed because Jesus derailed the process, God’s in control of a world out of control, God’s working in me to make me whole and the blessings of the Lord are upon me and I punctuate that with Hallelujahs, blessings abound all around me, praise to the Lord, praise to the King, I am remodelled, transformed for his splendour and I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart and I will enter his courts with praise.

Leave a Reply

