When I walk through a storm I plan to let go

Colossians 2 6-8  So then, just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord, continue to live your lives in him, rooted and built up in him, strengthened in the faith as you were taught, and overflowing with thankfulness.

Micah 6:8  He has shown you, O mortal, what is good.   And what does the Lord require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.

Just feel it’s so important to remember that Jesus is beside us constantly, wherever I go he is there,  my choice whether I embrace that or forget it, so I can talk to Jesus in every situation, seek his guidance, his comfort, his counsel or I can just forget he is there and try and do it my way.  So I may have only been a Christian a while but I already know that embracing Jesus and seeking his input at every crossroad, whenever I need to make a decision, before I even get out of bed each morning etc is the best and only way forward with him, he calms the storms… just a quick reminder is needed sometimes when I try and do it all myself that I should be walking more closely with Jesus, maybe that’s a bit of a hangover from my past life but something I am working on…

WALKING WITH JESUS

I have a new story to write, a new chapter of my life which is nothing like the past, but I have to let go of what I’m used to so I can walk bravely into the unknown, I have to learn that when I say Lord I cannot, he says yes but I can, when I’m wrestling with doubt I can cry out to the Lord, I don’t walk alone for my Father is with me but where is he taking me?  There is no confusion over the destination just a question over the path and the route but I’m not worrying about that, I worry too much, God’s got this, God’s all over it so when I walk through a storm I plan to let go, fill my mind with God’s word and leave no room for the enemies lies, walk every day with Jesus glued to my side, yes he is my map, my compass, my guide and yes he opens doors, picks me up when I fall, he shields me from panic and manically trying to retrace my steps, he pushes me forwards protects me from the enemy, he is there beside me and I fear no evil when he is with me, awake or asleep he protects me and when I wake up each morning he is still with me the torch to my feet the light to my path, he fills my heart with love and peace, I know that when I seek his will in all I do he leads me beside the still waters, the storm diminished, ended, finished and I am able to stand victorious, proclaiming his glorious name, no more blame, no more shame, with Jesus walking the path beside me I have claimed the victory and I will act justly, love mercy and however hard this earthly walk, I walk it humbly with my God, whose hands,feet and side were scarred for me so I could walk in liberty.

Leave a Reply

