I desire that all the lives I touch may see the Glory of God reflected in me.

Isaiah 60: 1-4 – Arise, shine, for your light has come and the glory of the Lord rises upon you. See, darkness covers the earth and thick darkness is over the peoples, but the Lord rises upon you and his glory appears over you. Nations will come to your light and kings to the brightness of your dawn.

We talked about the Magi this morning in church today, following the star, the bright light, they were not even sure what they were searching for but none the less the allure of that bright star, the promise of something special was enough for them to seek to learn more, to find out the truth behind that light.  So what does that mean for me? Looking at our reading which was from Isaiah 60 it really said to me – you can be that bright light, you can be the answer to someone’s question, you can help them find God even if they don’t know that it is God they are seeking.  WOW… what a role God has given us in this world.  We also talked about our hopes for 2016, one hope stands out for me, one answer to prayer would be for my partner to come to know God and I see that I am part of God’s plan for that to happen, I am to be the shining light, I am to be the star that guides her to God’s promise for her life, I don’t know how, she doesn’t even know yet that she is seeking God, but God will make a path, and God will provide I have hope and I trust in my God.

ARISE, SHINE

Arise, shine, let my light radiate for all to see, for the Glory of the Lord has risen to shine on me and through me, despite the darkness that surrounds us, dark times, gloom and despair, wars and terror the Lord is still there and his glory appears over me, people will be drawn to the light and to the brightness of my existence, get to your feet people of God and let everyone see you, let them see that the Glory of the Lord has set you free from captivity , the Lord has set you ablaze with his light and your highest calling in life is to share the love of Christ with those who don’t yet know him, our light has come and we are one with the Holy Trinity, Father, Son and Holy Spirit living in me, and see, he is making all things new and when the time is right the Lord will make things happen, rest and trust him, trust the Lord your everlasting light who will reign forever and ever and let your light shine before others so that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in Heaven, I choose to share what he has given freely, I choose to show others the effects of Jesus living in me, I choose to shine in the darkness and I will become a crown of splendour in the Lord’s hand, a servant fulfilling my part in God’s almighty plans, I praise and worship God with all my being, I thank him for seeing potential in me, for lighting a fire of passion in me that inspires me to desire that all the lives I touch may see the Glory of God reflected in me.

Leave a Reply

