Servanthood, you are mine

All the gifts God has given us are to be used for his glory, even those we may think are not that important, havebeen reflecting on servanthood this morning

1 Peter 4:10 – Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of God’s grace in its various forms

1 Timothy 4:4 – For everything God created is good, and nothing is to be rejected if it is received with thanksgiving,

YOU ARE MINE

I have called you by name, you are mine so don’t live an ordinary life you serve an extraordinary God, adventures await, don’t be lazy, work hard, serve your God enthusiastically, live large, be bold, demonstrate unprecedented obedience throughout your life’s duration, be urgent to reach your generation for we have a job to reach the nations including our friends and relations and if I were to offer my interpretation of what God’s doing for me, he called me, is equipping and preparing me, encouraging me to serve him daily and God wants me to be brave enough to live creatively using the talents and gifts that he gave me, I am blessed, favoured and I serve a God who will never give up on me, I worship a God who cannot be exaggerated for he is the greatest, celebrated King of King and Lord of all nations and one day every knee shall bow, every tongue confess him King of Glory, now how can you fail to believe in his love for you, how can you neglect the gifts he’s given you, may he give you a servant’s heart so you can serve like Jesus aligning your plans with God’s purpose, always believe in God, seek his guidance, let’s face it there are some questions even Google can’t answer so ask God what he wants you to do, recognise the gifts he’s given to you, hold your nerve and remember he is a Mighty God that we serve, be ready and willing to do his bidding, adjust your attitude to one of servanthood, desire to do all that is good to spread God’s word and be spurred on to serve in all situations, be bold, step forward and meet God’s expectations.

Leave a Reply

