I have tasted salvation, liberation from the chains that bound me

Was reading about Jesus being baptised today, one comment struck me which I had never thought about before – so Jesus was sinless so didn’t need to be baptised, how amazing even so that he was baptised to show us the way – no wonder God was so pleased with him.  Also got to thinking more about the Holy Spirit and our baptism in the Holy Spirit so good to know that we have him living in us always, I will never be alone again.

Ezekiel 36 26-27 – I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws. 

Zechariah 4:6 – Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,” says the Lord Almighty.

YOUR SPIRIT

God has given me his Spirit and that’s cos I’m in the world not of it, designed in his image I am brilliant and should never feel unqualified to serve God cos he looks at my heart and not my past so isn’t it time to believe in the power that’s in me, a power that convicts, transforms, strengthens and aligns me with God’s plans for me, what did he say on the day I gave my life to him, come to me as you are, come to me as you are and I will deal with the rest, God wants the best for me, changes me from the inside out gives me his Spirit so that I can be all he wants me to be, Holy Spirit, voice of God, bringer of power, comforter, healer, spirit of truth is with me and in me, he is the bringer of joy and consider this, even before creation the same Spirit was moving above the water, adorned the heavens, Father, Son and Holy Spirit there together in a relationship of love for time immemorial, there right at the beginning and still moving amongst the nations bringing re-creation to a rebellious world and a marred creation, renewing and transforming through the gospel which centres on the life, death and resurrection of my Jesus Christ, his sacrifice given freely for me and that means so much to me, my heart is changed my sins exchanged for life eternal and now I have this internal gift, God’s Spirit living in me changing my dynamics, reversing the damage of a life wasted and I have tasted salvation, liberation from the chains that bound me, praising God for saving me, loving Jesus eternally, trusting in his plans for me, my sins forgiven, death has been defeated and my life in him completed.

3 thoughts on “I have tasted salvation, liberation from the chains that bound me”

  1. When you become a Christian you are baptized into the body of Christ; you become a member of his body and are placed there by the Holy Spirit. That is the baptism that counts! Water baptism is symbolic and really you do not know if a person you witness being baptized has really accepted Christ as their savior. As a member of the body of Christ we make up the bride of Christ; one day he will come back for His bride, and we will be forever with him!

    Like

Leave a Reply

