When you look at the ocean you only see to the horizon

Staying at the coast this week, I just love the sea and today as I stood next to the ocean just thought how amazing it is and how much more amazing is God’s love for us.

Got these two verses too..

Psalm 139: 9-10 – If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast.

Isaiah 43:2 – When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;

THE OCEAN

It’s pretty amazing to stand by the ocean and think of it as part of God’s creation, how amazing, how awesome that God made the earth that we live in and the sea is something like God’s love for us, wide, deep, powerful and wonderful to behold, God’s love is something we see a fraction of, like,  when you look at the ocean you only see to the horizon and then have to imagine the vastness beyond and as I stood by the shore today I realised that God’s love is unlimited, not restricted in any way and he says quite clearly that he will be near me wherever I am, if I pass through the waters he is with me, if I go to the ends of the earth he still sees me, guides me and holds me securely and as surely as I can see the vastness of the ocean I understand that God’s love surpasses any part of creation and there is no sensation more intense than the realisation that the Holy creator and saviour of the world loves me, so next time you stand on the seashore, remember God loves you more than you can imagine and right now he is preparing a place for you in his mansion.

Leave a Reply

