Yes life sucks at times, but God’s gonna bless you

Had enough of my own self-pity and anger, really maddening that I lacked self-control and lashed out at myself yesterday, yet God is still there, he hasn’t left me, he hasn’t abandoned me.  In fact he used my friends to uplift me without them even knowing quite how much I needed it, some messages this morning have been so welcome and I know God given so praise God for his amazing grace and love, how blessed am I that even when I get it so wrong, he still reaches out his hand to me, wraps his arms around me and forgives me.

Isaiah 61:7 – Instead of your shame you will receive a double portion,and instead of disgrace you will rejoice in your inheritance.  And so you will inherit a double portion in your land, and everlasting joy will be yours.

NOT FAIR?

Life’s not fair….OK so that’s a fact, in fact something we all say pretty much every day but why should we moan and groan, why not take ownership, change the record, change the attitude, yes life’s not fair, yes life sucks at times, but God’s gonna bless you because of your suffering and shame, he puts his name on it, he claims it and takes it away, God is faithful forever not just for one day, rise up out of the ashes, put on a new attitude and you know what, not only will he bring you out but he will give you a double portion, double what you had before, double the blessings, double the joy, let your hope make you glad , remain patient, pray without ceasing, rejoice in your lot, rejoice in your life and if life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life you have a thousand reasons to smile, oh Lord hear my cry, restore the joy of your salvation to me and provide me with a spirit of willing obedience, I know that the Lord longs to be Gracious and show his compassion, stop looking for a way out of each and every situation, just look to Jesus to bring you through it, if you stumble get back up don’t quit, self-control is the key to it, one of God’s gifts to us, grace means that all of your mistakes now serve a purpose instead of serving shame, God has already written the next page, trust and obey you are an overcomer, you will overcome by the blood of the Lamb so no more slamming your fist in frustration at a life of stagnation replace this by raising your arms in praise and adoration to our God and King for praise brings fruitfulness in all things.

Leave a Reply

