How do I get to see the real you?

So this verse was in my reading today and got me thinking, sometimes maybe should think before speaking, like just because it’s in your head doesn’t mean you should necessarily say it out loud!  However since becoming a Christian I do know that what I think and say has (and continues to change) and that is because my heart is set on God and that does impact on my life, my thinking and my heart for the positive 🙂

Luke 6:45 A good man brings good things out of the good stored up in his heart, and an evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in his heart. For the mouth speaks what the heart is full of.

THE REAL YOU

OK so this is important and so true, question…  How do I get to see the real you? Like simple, it’s not all about listening to what you say although that may be a good indicator of your heart but for a start if I just check out your Facebook page what does it say about you, words whether spoken or written speak volumes, show your intentions, your motives are revealed and it is a minefield for those who do not see that words are power, words are potent and have the potential to change lives, words lift or harm,  words help or hinder, words encourage or dishearten, words reflect the state of your heart, the mouth speaks what the heart is full of, we shout about the things we are passionate about, we champion the cause that sits close to our heart… are you what you speak?  Do not let your mouth betray a troubled or impure heart, start to work from the inside out, hand your heart over to God, if you are guarding anything bad in there he can remove it, there is no hiding place from God and if you change your thoughts you can change the world, if you watch your thoughts you won’t have to watch what you say because you can only convey what’s true to you, that which causes your heart to beat a little bit faster because it’s a part of serving your Master, learn to put your heart right before God, learn to be the light in your world, Lord fill my heart with love and kindness remove my own blindness to my faults and failings and never fail to prompt me if my heart is not all it should be, fill my heart with a purity that reflects your love for me and I will seek to reflect you in every word I speak.

Leave a Reply

