God gave me a gift, a present that really meant something,

Oh wow, so today think God had a message for me to blog about really started thinking last night after counselling about where I am in my life and how, despite worrying or concerning myself with the past, God has made me who I am and how he now needs me to serve him, he has created me to do his good works so that his name should be proclaimed throughout the earth – how awesome is that. The verses God gave me were:

Ephesians 2: 8 – 10 For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith – and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God – not by works, so that no one can boast. For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Exodus 9:16 But I have raised you up for this very purpose, that I might show you my power and that my name might be proclaimed in all the earth. 

GOD’S GIFT

God gave me a gift, he wanted to get me a present that really meant something, something that would change my life forever, would never run out, never break, a gift that would never lose its appeal and a gift that was real.  That gift, well for me it’s his Grace, his unmerited favour, his life saving Grace that means through faith I am saved.  Saved from all the empty things I used to chase, empty promises, running the race without keeping the rules, keeping the company of liars and fools, saving me from me, from being what I wanted to be, showing me what he made me to be and that means, well it really means that God gets it, he sees the bigger picture, he made me just as I am, I am his handiwork, created by him to do his work, yes he prepared me for a moment like this, my purpose found, I am a sinner saved by his Grace through my faith.  You can’t earn your way to his kingdom, it’s a gift and how much does it lift your spirit to think that however unmerited God’s gift is for you, however far you turned from his face, his Grace is sufficient, Jesus, he nailed it, but what are you doing with it, what gift are you giving back to God, it’s not hard, take a look at what he’s done for you, let’s face it a ship in a port is safe but that’s not what ships were built for, he’s opened the door of your heart, he’s done his part, now it’s time to sail, time to set out from the safety of the port, you get from God what you have the courage to ask for, God can change what you fail to, God is the author of your story now it’s  time to give him the Glory, not loudly or boasting, like it’s not through anything you did, so don’t brag or be full of hot air, it’s not all about you, it’s all about God, and what goes on between you and God stays between you and God, what God does secretly will bless many openly, true purpose is found when you are alone with God, he sees the works of your hands and your heart, so ask him to reveal what he has planned, help you to see what he has uniquely equipped you to do in his Kingdom, ask for his wisdom and then (wait for it) be fearsome, strike terror into the heart of the enemy, be prepared to do anything that gives God the Glory, live out the story he has written for you, let his Spirit work through you, be bold in your Faith, stand out for your God, he knows the plans he has for you, plans to prosper and never harm you, think on, think hard, what can I do?

Leave a Reply

