I wait for a second Advent, God is coming again to reign

So another first in my Christian Calendar, Advent as a Christian.  Funny how you look at things differently when you become a believer and I have really seen that Advent is purely a reminder, not of Christmas, but of God’s second coming and what an amazing thought that is.  Had three verses today that I was reflecting on:

Galatians 4:4 – But when the set time had fully come, God sent his Son, 

Micah 7:7 – But as for me, I watch in hope for the Lord, I wait for God my Saviour; my God will hear me.

John 1:4 – In him was life, and that life was the light of all mankind.

#Advent

So Advent, anticipating the arrival of something great, but hey this is not just about Christmas so let me communicate what Advent means to me, I wait for a second Advent, God is coming again to reign, he will come again, return a second time, there is no maybe about it, and as for me I watch in hope for the Lord, I wait for God my Saviour to return, fulfilling his covenant, his promise of life eternal, I am waiting, time is passing, expectantly we wait for him, as Jesus came into the world for us as a tiny baby he will return to make all things new, he will light this world brighter than any Magi star so come, join me and walk in the light of the Lord, dare to reach out in the darkness, find a hand to pull you into the light, search for Christ, he doesn’t just appear at Christmas, he is with us constantly, bringing hope and joyful anticipation for those who have joined his Holy nation, come join us as we wait for him, look forward with longing to the day he makes everything new and the whole world will be filled with his Glory, so prepare your heart now for his coming, there will be no bluffing on that day, I pray you will be ready to stand before your maker, worship and adore him, for as the time was right for him to come the first time, so the time is set when he will come again, in him we have life, in him we have light, the light of the world sent to save us, Advent a time to reflect, come Jesus Christ our Saviour.

Leave a Reply

