Things change, but not God

Two things struck me this morning, firstly that God never changes.  So I may have a bad day or question God, or not praise him as I should yet he never changes, his attitude towards me never changes and his love never changes, he is constant and loves me the same.  The second thought was that his love and blessings are new every morning and sometimes I think in our human frailty we kind of need to draw a line in the sand and put the past behind us.  The dawn of a new day is the perfect time for us to say, OK God it’s me, I’m back, I messed up yesterday but thanks cos you’re still there, you still love me and as far as you are concerned nothing has changed.  God doesn’t need us to do that I think that’s more just what we need to do ourselves (well certainly what I feel I need to do) so today is a new day, God is still AWESOME and God still loves me, I may have had a wobble but that doesn’t matter to him.

Hebrews 13:8 – Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and for ever.

Lamentations 3:22-23 – Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.

I AM ALIVE

Things change, people change, places change, friends change, I change, but God never changes he is an unchanging God in an ever changing world, though our feelings come and go there is no change in his love for me which he gives unconditionally, and his love never fails, every morning he never fails to bring it, never fails to give it, never fails to see the best in me, his opinion of me never changes, and what I find strange is that I cannot seem to grasp how vast his love is, I allow myself to worry and fret just because I don’t get that he is there for me constantly, his love for me is unconditional he seeks neither my performance nor perfection, simply my love and affection, all that I have I give to you Lord, my life, my love, my worship and praise, I will raise my hands in adoration to the maker of all creation, to my constant, my unwavering God, because of his love I am not destroyed I am restored, renewed, revived and all within me praises you for through you I am alive.

 

Leave a Reply

