Confess with your mouth that he is God

What a good day and an answer to prayer, have been praying that a friend and my partner would both go on an Alpha course.  Yesterday my friend told me she was going to attend the next course.  Today I took the plunge when my partner and I were talking and the topic of “being a good person” came up and how she couldn’t understand about why Christians went to heaven but “good people” didn’t.  This opened up a door for me to suggest that she would get more answers and support to understand my faith by attending the Alpha course and much to my surprise (although I should have more faith in God’s answer to prayer) she said OK.

Have been thinking and both of them struggled with my faith and I think maybe no-one has ever really talked to them about it in depth and how important it is for me now I am a Christian to share the good news so that all will know the way to salvation.

Romans 10:9 – if you declare with your mouth, ‘Jesus is Lord,’ and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

UNDERSTANDING

It’s hard, it’s tough, if you’ve not heard or never been told it can be rough when you realise that just being a good person won’t get you into heaven, if you have never been told, have never heard the word of God, if no-one has taken the time to share their faith, no-one has told you what Jesus did for you, how can you believe, how can you leave your old life if you simply don’t know about God’s sacrifice, you genuinely don’t understand that he died for your sins, you don’t realise the need to call on his name, you don’t appreciate the need to believe in your heart that God died for you, confess with your mouth that he is God and he rose from the dead, how can you be saved if I am not brave enough to challenge your thinking, be a light to the world, for now I am a citizen of heaven and I need to show you that you can be too, those who put their trust in God will never be disappointed, those who put their faith in God are appointed to share the good news, faith comes from hearing, from hearing the good news about Jesus and that means us, yes us who are saved, we cannot waste even one day, we must sow seeds for Jesus to work with, faith, don’t keep it to yourself, faith, not hoping that your words will get through but knowing God will make it happen, don’t judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you sow, you know that all blessings flow from our heavenly Father, so be bothered, be concerned that others learn about Jesus and know that he blesses us in our work, how beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news, beautiful indeed to lead others to believe in our awesome and faithful God, it’s not that hard, it is your calling, hey quit stalling, get preaching, tell out God’s story for as long as you’re breathing…

Leave a Reply

