I have upheld since your birth, and have carried you since you were born

So today was thinking about Blogging and listening to God was on my mind.  Was thinking about this and then went on my afternoon dog walk and devoted some time to listening to God and think he had other ideas for my Blog today!!  So, long story short, was counselling day again yesterday and up to now I am struggling with dealing with a certain aspect of my childhood and rather than face up to it just use my iPod to blast into my ears when I fear thoughts will come into my mind.  Today, accidentally left the iPod at home so I had nowhere to hide, but guess what, God was there and I listened to him and felt an incredibly strong message from him, was very emotional but was really about allowing myself to hand it to him, recognising that he was there with me throughout, he didn’t like what I went through but he couldn’t change it (and I do understand why) but yes he rescued me and sustains me now and will do for the rest of my life.  This was the bible reference I got from this

Isaiah 46 – ‘Listen to me, I have upheld since your birth, and have carried you since you were born. Even to your old age and grey hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.

WITH YOU

Damaged heart, scarred mind, broken spirit

Observing from a distance, feeling like an outsider

An outcast, face doesn’t fit, where do the memories sit now, where can they go?

But go they must like ashes to ashes, dust to dust, the memories must wither and die

I must reclaim my own mind, I will find peace in you God my Saviour

I will reclaim the lost years for I have found favour with the Living God

I know that he is love, God is what love looks like, a love that never dies, never fails

God saw my pain, my hurt, my shame,

He’s not to blame

God never left me alone, never abandoned me, he did watch over me

He did shed tears for me, his heart ached for me

He gave his life for me

And he has been with me since my birth

So many times he carried me but I didn’t feel his arms surrounding me

I was angry, not ready, yet still he was there for me

Now I am ready, I hear his voice

“Hand it back to me, hand it all to me”

And when I finally let go, hand it all back to God, the old story ends

The new journey sends me back to my destiny

The plans God had for me were not wasted, he rescued me

And I was created to enjoy all God has in store for me

And there’s even more to come and that’s his promise to me for eternity

Leave a Reply

