Worship, my response to God’s love for me

Worship is such an awesome tool and weapon and I know that even when things are tough, worship just takes the edge off and re-focuses us on God.  Yesterday our sermon was all about Kingdom and Worship and it was such a Holy Spirit led service, it felt so good to be there but also felt like there was a lot of hurt and individual needs for people to overcome, so praise God even when you are at your lowest point and keep on praising.  I have done this on a number of occasions, admittedly sometimes it’s almost like a “forced” I must praise God through this storm, but really, once you start, you kind of don’t want to stop because you get to realise what a powerful weapon praise is and it feels good to give back just a tiny bit of what God has given to me.. I know I have blogged about this before but it is such a powerful subject…

 Psalm 100:4 – Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name.

Psalm 63:4 – I will praise you as long as I live, and in your name I will lift up my hands.

Psalm 21:13 – Be exalted in your strength, Lord; we will sing and praise your might.

Psalm 103:1-  Praise the Lord, my soul; all my inmost being, praise his holy name.

Psalm 63:3 Because your love is better than life, my lips will glorify you.

POWER IN PRAISE

It starts with me, my mind set, my thoughts, the way I want to serve the Lord, worship is my response to God’s love for me and my response must be consistent regardless of the backdrop, regardless of the circumstances that surround me,  I adopt an attitude of praise, you know what, I raise my hands in the air, I don’t care I want to share his love, his power and there is power in praise, he tells us to enter his presence with praise and I have seen so many ways that he turns that praise into power, how are you gonna fight the enemy if you shrink in timidity, be bold, be forceful, be worshipful, full of acclaim for God whose name is higher than any other, whose love is stronger than that of your father or mother, a God who wants you to sing of your love for him, praise him for who he is, what he’s done and what he’s gonna do and when your heart is heavy he is ready, praise him, when your hurt is deep, he keeps you close so praise him, when the tears sting worse than ever, remember he is your heavenly Father, praise him louder, praise him stronger than ever before, turn your panic to praise, worry to worship and anxiety to adoration, we are made to worship, not a part of your life, it is your life and because his love is better than life my lips glorify God, I praise the Lord from the inside out we sing and praise his might, we enter his courts with thanksgiving in our hearts and we enter his courts with praise, I will praise him as long as I live for what he has given me is more than eternity, accordingly I will praise him endlessly, pray without ceasing worship rising from every part of my being while I am still breathing, I will worship and praise, sing out his name, his glory proclaim.

Leave a Reply

